Asia-Pacific Economic Cooperation (APEC) was founded in 1989 and is now one of the leading international platforms for discussion of such questions as economic growth promotion, trade, investment, and international cooperation.

Today, APEC is:

  • 21 member economies (Australia, Brunei, Vietnam, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Canada, China, Chinese Taipei, Malaysia, Mexico, New Zealand, Papua New Guinea, Peru, Republic of Korea, Russia, Singapore, USA, Thailand, Philippines, Chile, Japan);
  • 55.0% of global GDP;
  • 44% of world trade of goods and services;
  • 44.5% of all volume of global direct foreign investment;
  • 40% of world population.